President-elect Droupadi Murmu is slated to take oath of office of the highest constitutional post of India and become the 10th successive President followed by a 21-gun salute.

The Union Home Ministry made announcements that Murmu’s oath taking ceremony will be held at the central hall of Parliament at 10:15 a.m. on Monday (July 25). Chief Justice of India N.V. Ramana will administer the oath of office to her. The outgoing President will also give a speech at the occasion. Him along with the President-elect will arrive in Parliament in a ceremonial procession.

The ceremony will be attended by a host of people including Vice-President and Chairman of the Rajya Sabha M. Venkaiah Naidu, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla, Members of the Council of Ministers, Governors, Chief Ministers, heads of diplomatic missions, Members of Parliament and principal civil and military officers of the government.

As the ceremony will get concluded, the new President will leave for Rashtrapati Bhavan where an inter-services guard of honour will be provided to her on the forecourt and courtesies will be extended to the outgoing President.